3.7 The Truth

7 11 2010


Soon enough the twins were ready for School, this is Ellie who became athletic.

And this is Charlotte who became a light sleeper.

One day Gavin came over. Olivia new this was a disaster waiting to happen.

Gavin came in for a hug.
“Hey baby!” Gavin said happily.
“Get off me!” Olivia said.
“Hey Olive babe, we had a deal, you keep up your end!” he said.
“No, I have something important to tell you.” Olivia said.
“Ok, but then we go back to our deal right?” Gavin asked.
“It’s your decision.” Olivia said.

“Ok Babe, come on, out with this news, were loosing time! Just make it quick and snappy.” Gavin said.
“Quick and snappy? You sure?” Olivia said.
“Yes!” Gavin said impatiently.
“There’s no easy way to say this Gavin. But, well, I’m pregnant.” Olivia said.

“Well done for you and Owen but your obviously not visible pregnancy yet so come on!” Gavin said getting up.

“No, Gavin, you don’t understand. The baby… It’s yours.” Olivia said.
Gavin took a second to take it in until you say him get sweaty and panicky.

“This is all your fault! I don’t want you stupid kids anymore Olivia! I was just here for the sex! And well, the annoyance to Owen, that was just an extra! I don’t love them! Seriously, I hate kids, I hate jobs, heck, I hate being in a proper relationship too long! Goodbye Olivia. Don’t expect to see me again. Owen will figure out soon enough about the pregnancy.” Gavin said.

“Well, don’t expect me to welcome you with open arms if you return! You won’t get another chance! Don’t you dare come back, other else!” Olivia said.
“pft. Yeah right.” Gavin said laughing walking out the door.

What was Olivia going to do? She lost Gavin the father of two of her children and another to come, and as soon as Owen found out the new baby was his, he’d dump her. She was alone.

“Owen, I have some big news. I’m just gonna come out with it.” Olivia said. “There’s going to be another baby in this house!” Olivia said excitedly.

“That’s great! This is fantastic news! I’m going to have another child! When’s your first appointment at the doctors?” Owen asked.
“Owen, ya see, well…” Olivia said. droning out.
“Go on, what were you saying?” Owen asked.

Olivia looked into Owen’s big loving eyes. She could not heart break him like this. It wasn’t his fault. Olivia could live with the burden… for him.
“I was going to invite you to the first doctors appointment tomorrow!” Olivia said happily.
“Oh, cool, I’ll come home from work early.” Owen said. “I’ve gotta get some work done, but we can chat about names and things over dinner.” he said smiling.

“Ok, now Mrs. Edon, if you could just lift your top up so I can see if your baby is healthy.” The doctor said.
Olivia lifted her top up and the doctor put gel on her stomach then put on a roller that was connected to the computer.

The doctor put a picture facing Olivia on the table.
“Your baby is perfectly healthy. Would you like to know the gender?” the doctor asked.
“We’ve decided to let it be a surprise.” Owen said smiling.
Olivia looked at the picture, he or she was amazing.
“Can I have a look?” Owen asked.
“Sure.” Olivia said smiling.

Owen looked at the picture. He smiled. Then he read something, he was confused. Then his face went angry. Then blank.
“Olivia, why does this say two months and 3 weeks old? We never… ya no, 2 months and 3 weeks ago.” Owen said.
“I think I’ll give you some privacy.” The doctor said quickly leaving the room.

“Go on. Explain!” Owen said.
“Oh baby, I love you so much. I didn’t want you to find out this way!” Olivia said.
“Who is he?” Owen asked.
“He was black mailing me Owen!” Olivia said.
“Who is he!?!” Owen said angrily.

“I love you so much Owen. I have to tell you the truth though. The baby, it’s… Gavin’s.” Olivia said.

Owen buried his head in his hands.
“Owen?” Olivia asked.

“I could expect this from Gavin! But not from you Olivia. I thought we had something?” Owen said.
“We did. We still do Owen! He black mailed me!” Olivia said.
“You should of told me. I would of understood you then. But now your pregnant, and there’s nothing we can do about it.” Owen said. “You know what Olivia, ever since I’ve been with you all I’ve had is regret, sorrow, and rage. I can’t stand it anymore. I don’t think it’s fair on the kids anymore. I’m sorry Olivia, I have to leave you.” Owen said.

“Owen, no.” Olivia said.
“I love you. But I can’t deal with the heartbreak anymore. Sorry Olivia.” Owen said.

Olivia was now alone with her 3 children and giant stomach. She’d had enough romance in her life. All she wanted now, was to look after her children, and her wine collection. She wanted nothing more to do with Gavin or Owen Lanee.

Suddenly one afternoon while the twins were at school, Olivia once again felt the contractions, she didn’t have to think, the baby was coming, and there was no one there to help her to the hospital, so she had a home birth. That’s the last time she’s near the due date and stays home alone!

This is Noah, he was artistic and friendly.

This is Liam, his twin brother who was a virtuoso and Good.

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 11 2010
Hulamarble

Aww! Poor Olivia!

26 12 2010
4.8 He returns… again… « The Edon Legacy

[…] your mother too, but unfortunatly your mother fell for it, and kicked me out then married Owen. (Click here to see when Ellie threatened Gavin) I wish I could of returned but I couldn’t, but then last week I heard Owen and Ellie were […]

Leave a Reply

