5.2 Alone…

30 01 2011


And maybe we could go out to lunch tommorrow? I’m off work.” Chris said.


“Ok, whatever.” Mandie said moving towards Chris.

*LUNCHTIME*
“Hey Mandie, where are you?” Chris said.
“Erm… What do ya mean?” Mandie asked.
“Remember, are lunch plans that we discussed last night?” Chris asked.

“Oh… erm… sorry I got kinda… caught up….” Mandie said trying not to laugh.
“Oh.. where at?” Chris asked.
“Oh erm… I’m at a job interview, I’m in the waiting room.” Mandie lied.
“Well ok. Maybe we can meet up tommorrow for lunch?” Chris asked.
“Sure.” Mandie said.

Chris ended the call… His girlfriend couldn’t come… and he’d prepared this great picnic for them… He may as well of eaton it… but he’d of looked like a loner if he ate it by himself, so he decided to eat it with Joy!
“Hello? Is this Joy?” Chris asked.
“Erm, yea, who’s this?” she asked.
“It’s Chris, I was wondering, my girlfriend couldn’t join me for lunch at the beach, I was thinking maybe you could join me and bring me some of the designs for the cafe?” Chris asked.
“Sure. I’d love to.” Joy said. “I’ll be there in 10!”

So they sat and ate together, discussing their interests making small talk. Realising all their mutual interests, they became good friends.

“Thank you so much Joy for coming…” Chris said.
“No, no no. I had fun. I hope we can do this again sometime.” Joy said smiling.
“Yeah, and I love those sketches, keep doing that I know it’s going to be perfect.” Chris said smiling.
They looked into each others eyes and they locked for a moment, then Joy looked away.

Then Chris tried to hug Joy but she pushed him away.
“I’m sorry… I… I…” Joy then ran off full of embarressment.

“Hey Mandie.” Chris said walking through the front door.
“Oh hey.” she said happily.
“How did the interview go?” Chris asked.
“The what? Oh, right, the interview! It was fine.” Mandie said.
“And were definetly still on for tommorrow lunch right?” Chris asked.
“Oh right. About that. Erm, well they wanted to know if I could come back to them for the callbacks tommorrow lunch.” Mandie lied.
“Oh. Well ya know, that’s fine. I’ll just go over some more sketches with Joy.” Chris said sadly.

“Hey Cornelius.” Chris said.
“Hey Bro.” Cornelius said happier than normal.
“You wouldn’t happen to know why Mandie’s been acting a little… strangle lately do you?” Chris asked.

“Erm what?” Cornelius asked.
“I just thought you might know coz you spend virtually every day with her while I’m away at work.” Chris said.
“We don’t really talk much.” Cornelius lied.

“Well, could you watch her for me? Especially tommorrow lunchtime?” Chris asked.
“Sure.” Cornelius lied.

*The following day at lunch*
“Joy about yesterday… I…” Chris was interupted.
“No. Don’t apologize, it’s me… I just… oh it doesn’t matter. Forgive and forget?” Joy asked.
“About what?” Chris said smiling. “You ready to go?”
“Yeah, but I was thinking, I’ve got a load of sketches and paper and stuff, I think it might be easier to go in your office to show you, is that ok?” Joy asked.
“Yeah sure… We can go to my office… If that’s what you call it.” Chris joked.

“I love this theme! I really think everything works well together. But if we…” Chris was interrupted by a bang.
Chris and Joy looked at each other then ran to where the noise came from.

As they arrived at where the bang had come from. They realised an alarm clock and been pushed on the floor from someones foot… because Mandie was in bed with another man.

They soon realised the other man was Cornelius.
Mandie and Cornelius ran over to Christian.
“Oh my gosh, Chris I’m so sorry, Cornelius was like all over me!” Mandie said.
“That’s a lie! She’s been trying to get into my pants since the day she moved in!” Cornelius yelled.

“Do you even think I give one about who came onto whom? I’m not taking any lies today! I know you’ve been acting strangly for a while… Both of you! Who knows how long you’ve been doing this behind my back!” Chris yelled.
“Chris I…” Cornelius was interrupted.

“No! I want you out of my house! Both of you! Mandie were over, and Cornelius, I can’t belive you’ve done this to me! How can I ever call you my brother again?” Chris yelled.

“It’s ok Chris… It’ll be fine… I’m sure.” Joy said hopefully.
“But it won’t… I’ve lost Mandie, I’ve lost my brother, and I’m never going to find a wife at this rate!” Chris said.
“Of course you are Chris! Your only 22! You’ve got your whole life ahead of you.” Joy said helpfully.
“You know, your right! Mandie was just some high school romance, and she’d of never amounted to being the mother of a whole household! I’ve still got years to live! Thanks Joy. You know just what to say.” Chris said smiling.

*Meanwhile*
“This is great! Now we can be together and love each other without having to hide it!” Mandie said.

“No we can’t Mandie! Do you know what you’ve cost me? Where I live, my father, my brother, and heck, even my clothes! I’m standing here in my underwear! I’d starve to death before I laid eyes on you again!” Cornelius said angrily.
“No! Your a slut and you’d probably cheat on me when you know you could have me! Goodbye Mandie!” Cornelius yelled walking away.

“But…but….” Mandie said. “I’ve lost two men I truly love… What’ve I done?” Mandie said.

Actions

Information

One response

30 01 2011
xcin100x

Aww, I felt bad for Chris! Especially when his girlfriend couldn’t come to his prepared picnic, and then Joy refused his hug 😦 I hope things go better for him…he really deserves it.

I finally caught up with all my reading, and I’ve even posted up a new chapter. can you please check it out?

Thanks,
xcin100x

Leave a Reply

